About Australian Nut Industry Council

The Australian Nut Industry Council (ANIC) was formed in 1988 when the Victorian Nut Growers Association and the NSW Nut Growers Association amalgamated to achieve a more unified approach for the local nut industries. Initially, ANIC represented hazelnut, walnut, pistachio and chestnut growers, with the pecan, almond and macadamia sectors joining in the following years.

Today, ANIC represents the seven commercial tree nut associations, each of which are a member of the federation. ANIC is a non-for-profit organisation, led by a board representing the seven nut sectors and an Executive Officer. 

Collectively, the board and Executive Officer design and implement a wide range of activities to grow the Australian nut industry:

ANIC Leadership


Brendan Sidhu

Almond Board of Australia

Darren Baguley

Hazelnut Growers of Australia
Executive Officer​

Cathy Beaton

Australian Nut Industry Council

Jolyon Burnett

Australian Macadamia Society

Richard Sampson-Genest

Australian Pecan Association

Nick Downs

Australian Walnut Industry Association

Brian Casey

Chestnuts Australia

David Crawford

Pistachio Growers Association

About Member Organisations

ANIC membership is made up by the seven key organisations representing the nut industries operating on a commercial scale.
PO Box 1507 Loxton SA 5333 P +61 8 8584 7053 W australianalmonds.com.auadmin@australianalmonds.com.au

PO Box 472 Myrtleford VIC 3737
P +61 3 5751 1466

232 Dingley Dell Road
Thorpdale South VIC 3824

1/113 Dawson St Lismore NSW 2480 P +61 2 6622 4933 W australianmacadamias.orgoffice@macadamias.org
PO Box 590 Lismore NSW 2480 E pecangrowers.org.au
27 Ludgate Hill Rd Aldgate SA 5154 W pgai.com.au
PO Box 80 Moyhu VIC 3732 W walnut.net.auawiasec@walnut.net.au


P 0417 317 098
A PO Box 586, Loxton, SA, 5333

ANIC website © 2020, designed by MediaRoo Communications